top of page
  • Writer's picturemichelleandersen7

Pub Life-Fish & Chips and Tea Time

Tea to the English is really a picnic indoors.

Most people head to London for the fish & chips in a pub. One of my goals was to try a London tea time and we ended up at a fancy restaurant across from The Tower of London called The Ivy. Read below my list of places to try in London town.


The Ivy

This place was gorgeous and so fancy that you are not supposed to take pictures. So please enjoy pictures of this beautiful restaurant that shows the London skyline and the delicious food. My friend and I both had avocado eggs benedict. I tried this Jasmine tea that I really enjoyed. They brought milk and brown sugar cubes that made the tea amazing. My other friend got the spread of the traditional English breakfast with sausage, baked beans, bacon, and fried eggs.



The George Pub

We happened upon a wonderful pub that has some history to it as well. In continuing with our theme of walking all over London, we dragged ourselves around town to find a pub. The George Pub did not disappoint as a hidden gem in an alley. Locals clearly come here for fish and chips, company, and the live music. It can be traced back to 1542 and there are thoughts that Shakespeare even came here since it is located in Southwark. I thought the Steak and Ale pie was delicious and the mulled wine reminded me of a family classic, glögg (which you can read more about once we make it to the Scandinavian countries).



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page